Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Carabao Cup round one draw details

15 June 2022

The Carabao Cup round one draw will take place live on Sky Sports News on Thursday 23rd June at 2:30pm.

Hull City will be ball number 18 in the northern section of the draw, with first-round ties to be played week commencing 8th August.

All EFL clubs, except Burnley and Watford as the two highest-ranked sides coming down from the Premier League, enter the competition at this stage.

Premier League teams not competing in Europe will join in round two.

The Championship fixtures for the 2022/23 season will also be released on 23rd June, at 9am.


Northern section draw numbers:

1 Accrington Stanley

2 Barnsley

3 Barrow

4 Blackburn Rovers

5 Blackpool

6 Bolton Wanderers

7 Bradford City

8 Burton Albion

9 Carlisle United

10 Crewe Alexandra

11 Derby County

12 Doncaster Rovers

13 Fleetwood Town

14 Grimsby Town

15 Harrogate Town

16 Hartlepool United

17 Huddersfield Town


19 Lincoln City

20 Mansfield Town

21 Middlesbrough

22 Morecambe

23 Port Vale

24 Preston North End

25 Rochdale

26 Rotherham United

27 Salford City

28 Sheffield United

29 Sheffield Wednesday

30 Shrewsbury Town

31 Stockport County

32 Stoke City

33 Sunderland

34 Tranmere Rovers

35 West Bromwich Albion

36 Wigan Athletic

Advertisement block