Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Fixture Release Date 2021/22

18 May 2021

Fixtures for the 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship season will be released on Thursday 24th June at 9am.

The opening round of fixtures will take place on Saturday 7thAugust, with the season concluding on the weekend of 7-8th May.

Carabao Cup first round ties are set to be played on the week commencing 9thAugust.

It is hoped that the new season will see the long-awaited and eagerly-anticipated return of Hull City fans to the KCOM Stadium for the first time since February 2020.

Nineteen of the Tigers’ 23 Championship opponents have now been confirmed: Fulham, West Bromwich Albion, Sheffield United, Reading, Cardiff City, Queens Park Rangers, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Luton Town, Preston North End, Stoke City, Blackburn Rovers, Coventry City, Nottingham Forest, Birmingham City, Bristol City, Huddersfield Town, Derby County and Peterborough United.

Completing the divisional line-up will be the winner of the League One play-offs (either Blackpool, Sunderland, Lincoln City or Oxford United) and the teams that fail to win promotion via the Championship play-offs (three of Brentford, Swansea City, Barnsley and AFC Bournemouth).

Advertisement block