Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2021/22 Championship Line-Up Complete!

1 June 2021

The line-up for the 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship season is now complete following a weekend of play-off action.

Blackpool claimed the last remaining place in the second tier with a 2-1 victory over Lincoln City in the League One Play-Off Final on Sunday, the Tangerines recovering from the set-back of scoring an early own goal to claim victory courtesy of Kenny Dougall’s brace.

The jubilant mood of the Blackpool fans at the final whistle was in stark contrast to that of Swansea City supporters just 24 hours earlier as they suffered a 2-0 defeat at the hands of Brentford in the Championship Play-Off Final. The Welsh side were beaten by first half goals from Ivan Toney and Emiliano Marcondes, meaning it was the Bees that were left to toast promotion to the Premier League.

Fixture lists for the 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship season will be released at 9am on Thursday 24th June.

The Championship season will kick-off over the weekend of 7th-8th August 2021, and conclude over the weekend of 7th-8th May 2022.

Advertisement block