Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Wigan Athletic (H)

10 August 2021

Grant McCann makes seven changes to his side for this evening's Carabao Cup first round clash with Wigan Athletic at the MKM Stadium.

Jacob Greaves, who captains the side, Josh Emmanuel, George Moncur and Keane Lewis-Potter are the players who remain from the eleven that started against Preston at the weekend. Nathan Baxter, Di'Shon Bernard, Andy Cannon and Matt Smith all make their first competitive starts for the Club, whilst the bench is made up entirely of Academy players.

Hull City: Nathan Baxter, Jacob Greaves (C), Tom Eaves, Keane Lewis-Potter, Josh Emmanuel, Andy Cannon, James Scott, George Moncur, Matt Smith, Brandon Fleming, Di'Shon Bernard.

Subs: Harvey Cartwright, Andy Smith, Harry Wood, Will Jarvis, Tom Nixon, Josh Hinds, Olly Hinds.

Wigan Athletic: Jamie Jones, Max Power, Stephen Humphrys, Kell Watts, Jordan Cousins, Tom Naylor, Thelo Aasgaard, Luke Robinson, Jordan Jones, Scott Smith, Will Keane.

Subs: Ben Amos, Callum Lang, Gavin Massey, Charlie Wyke, James Carragher, Jack Whatmough, Kieran Lloyd.

Referee: Mr M. Coy.

Advertisement block